We are EDNEY An Independent Public School

Our Community

School Board

The Edney Primary School Board is the peak advisory and decision making group within the school. The Board is comprised of staff, parents and community members, with community members and parents in the majority. The Board meet twice per term to monitor school performance and provide guidance on our strategic direction.

All meetings of the Board are open to the public to observe.


Parent Representatives Staff Representatives
Ms Kate Malkiewycz (School Board Chair) Mr Aaron Chaplin (Principal)
Mrs Tambri Farrar Mrs Stacey Brown
Mrs Lauren Irving Mrs Lesley West
Mrs Erica Moore Ms Karina Mallard
Mr Steve Rapps Mrs Jodie Van Der Zwan
Mrs Susan Swaby Mrs Maureen Wignell
Mrs Kathleen Whisson


Parent Representatives Staff Representatives
Mr Phil Mutter Mr Stephen Price


The Edney Primary School Board meet twice per school term. Minutes of meetings are available below.


Minutes of Edney Primary School Board Meeting 20th February 2018


School Board operations and members are bound by the Edney Primary School Board Terms of Reference and the Code of Conduct for School Board Members.